HOUSE  OF  ASSEMBLY

                                                     SUPPLEMENT  TO  VOTES  AND  PROCEEDINGS


                                 ESTIMATES  COMMITTEE  B

                                                                             APPROPRIATION  BILL


                                MINUTES  OF  PROCEEDINGS

                             Thursday 26 September 1991 at 11.00 a.m. in the Legislative Council Chamber



                                Dr Armitage                                              Mr Holloway

                                Mr S.G. Evans                                           Mrs Hutchison

                                Mr Groom                                                  Mr Meier

                                Hon. T.H. Hemmings


1.             Proposed payments considered as follows:

                (The Minister of Tourism, Hon. B.J. Wiese, appearing before the Committee.)


                Minister of Tourism, Miscellaneous, $6 655 000-considered.




                Mrs Kotz substituted for Mr Meier.




                Minister of Tourism, Miscellaneous, $6 655 000-resumed and concluded.

                Tourism South Australia, $17 383 000-considered and concluded.

                Works and Services - Tourism South Australia, $575 000-considered and concluded.




                Mr Ingerson substituted for Dr Armitage.

                Mr Matthew substituted for Mr S.G. Evans.



                Public and Consumer Affairs, $17 835 000-considered.




                Mr S.G. Evans substituted for Mr Matthew.




                Public and Consumer Affairs, $17 835 000-resumed and concluded.

                Minister of Consumer Affairs and Minister of Small Business, Miscellaneous,

                  $1 062 000-considered and concluded.



2.             The Chairman laid before the Committee a draft report.

                Resolved, on motion of Mr Groom, that the draft report be the Report of the Committee.












                The Committee adjourned at 10.00 p.m. sine die.






T.H. Hemmings, Chairman.