South Australia - 55th Parliament

SHADOW MINISTRY

Shadow Cabinet

Hon David James SPEIRS, LLB (Hons), MP
Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Environment Shadow Minister for Small and Family Business
Hon John Anthony William GARDNER, BA, MP
Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Education, Training and Skills Shadow Minister for the Arts and Festivals
(also responsible for Electoral Reform and Higher Education)
Hon Nicola Jane CENTOFANTI, BSc, BVMS (Hons), MANZCVSc, MLC
Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
Shadow Minister for Regional South Australia Shadow Minister for Primary Industries
Shadow Minister for Water Resources and the River Murray
Hon Jing Shyuan LEE, MLC
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council Shadow Minister for Multicultural South Australia
Shadow Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
Hon Jacqueline Michelle Anne (Michelle) LENSINK, BAppSc, MBA, MLC Shadow Minister for Planning
Shadow Minister for Planning Shadow Minister for Social and Community Housing
Shadow Minister for Housing Affordability and Urban Development
Shadow Minister for Women
Mrs Ashton Morgan HURN, BSocSc, MP
Shadow Minister for Health
Hon Vincent Anthony TARZIA, LLB, BCom (Corp Fin), GDLP, MP
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and Transport Shadow Minister for Road Safety
Shadow Minister for Sport, Recreation and Racing
Mr Stephen John Rayden PATTERSON, BEng (Hons), BSc, MP
Shadow Minister for Energy and Net Zero Shadow Minister for Mining
Shadow Minister for Defence and Space Industries
(also responsible for Science and Innovation)
Mr Joshua Baden (Josh) TEAGUE, LLB (Hons), GDLP, MP
Shadow Attorney-General
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
Shadow Minister for Child Protection Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence
(also responsible for Consumer and Business Affairs and Youth Justice)
Mr Matthew John (Matt) COWDREY, OAM, LLB, BMedia, MP
Shadow Treasurer (also responsible for Industrial Relations and the Public Sector)
Ms Penelope Kate (Penny) PRATT, BTeach, MP
Shadow Minister for Regional Health Services
Shadow Minister for Ageing Shadow Minister for Preventative Health
Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention
Hon Heidi Margaret GIROLAMO, MLC Shadow Minister for Einance and Tax Reform
Shadow Minister for Finance and Tax Reform Shadow Minister for the Circular Economy
Shadow Minister for Disability, Communities and Youth
Mr Timothy John (Tim) WHETSTONE, MP Shadow Minister for Trade and Investment
Mr Adrian Stephen PEDERICK, MP
Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services Shadow Minister for Regional Roads
Mr Samuel Joel (Sam) TELFER, BGPM, MP
Shadow Minister for Community Safety, Police and Corrections
Shadow Minister for Local Government Shadow Minister for State Migration Strategy
Shadow Minister for Regional Population Growth
Shadow Minister for Regional Planning

Hon Dennis Garry Edward HOOD, BEc, BA (Hons), MLC

Shadow Cabinet Secretary

Not attending Shadow Cabinet

Hon Benjamin Robin (Ben) HOOD, MLC

Shadow Assistant Minister for Regional South Australia

Hon Laura Aberdeen HENDERSON, MLC

Shadow Assistant Minister to the Shadow Attorney-General (Responsible for Child Protection and the Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence)

Mr Jack Andrew BATTY, LLB (Hons), GDLP, BEc, MP

Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader of the Opposition Shadow Assistant Minister for Environment and Heritage