This section contains links to biographical and contact information for all Members of the current parliament, and electorate details.  

Member Details

Information about members, including contact information can also be found on the Members Search page. You can also view information on past and present Speakers or Premiers here by selecting the Speaker/Premier toggle. 

Contact details for current members can be found here:


Each Member of the House of Assembly represents one electorate within the State of South Australia, and is elected for a term of between three to four years. Every Legislative Council Member represents the whole State, and is elected for a term of six to eight years.

To learn more about your electorate, or any electorate in South Australia, follow the link to the Electoral Commission of South Australia (ECSA) web site.  


The Ministry of the current parliament can be viewed here.

Shadow Cabinet

The Shadow Cabinet of the current parliament can be viewed here.

Retention of the title 'Honourable'

Information relating to the retention of the title ‘Honourable’, including a list of those who have retained it, can be viewed here.

Acknowledgement of Country

The Parliament of South Australia acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the traditional owners of this country throughout Australia, and their connection to land and community. We pay our respect to them and their cultures and to the Elders both past and present.