The Parliament of South Australia makes the laws that govern our State. Our Parliamentary system is based on the British Westminster system, which divides the Parliament into two Houses - the House of Assembly and the Legislative Council

System of Government

The Government of South Australia

The Opposition

Officers of Parliament

The Parliamentary Process