The Parliament of South Australia consists of two Houses - the Legislative Council and the House of Assembly.

They govern South Australia according to the traditions of the Westminster System of Parliament. Every Member of Parliament must take an oath, or make an affirmation, of allegiance to the Queen of England. There must be a session of Parliament at least once in every year, and the maximum life of a Parliament is four years.

The Government of South Australia

The Opposition

Officers of Parliament