Return to Work SA Scheme

Committee Details

Legislative Council
55th Parliament 03/05/2022 - Current
Secretary to the Committee Telephone: (08) 8237 9498
Select Committee on the Return to Work SA Scheme Secretary to the Committee Parliament House North Terrace Adelaide SA 5000
  • Ms Leslie Guy
  • Dr Margaret Robinson

Committee Function

A Select Committee of the Legislative Council has been established to inquire into and report on matters concerning the Return to Work SA scheme (‘the scheme’) with particular reference to: (a) The application of the Return to Work Act 2014; (b) The management and administration of the scheme, including the operations of the Return to Work SA Board and case management policies; (c) Consideration of the approach of self-insured employers to management of the scheme; (d) The effectiveness of the provisions relating to pure mental harm/psychiatric injuries under the Impairment Assessment Guidelines; and (e) Any other relevant matters.
Loading files, this may take a moment...
Acknowledgement of Country

The Parliament of South Australia acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the traditional owners of this country throughout Australia, and their connection to land and community. We pay our respect to them and their cultures and to the Elders both past and present.